Prayer Mission | Angleus Members Area

Becoming A New Creation In Christ – E book



Product Information

I Am Titles Of Jesus

Written By Valerie Murphy



In the Book of Exodus when Moses heard the voice of the Lord from the burning bush, he asked God, “When I go to the children of Israel what am I to tell them is your name?” God replied, “I am who am…tell the children of Israel I AM sent me to you.”

The name YHWH (Hebrew) or I AM, presents God as timeless and all encompassing.
Being the Son of God and one with the Father, Jesus is also I AM and in John’s Gospel Jesus gives seven I Am titles in reference to himself.

The number seven is traditionally symbolic of wholeness or completion; for example, there are seven sacraments, deadly sins, days in a week, seas, continents and colours of the rainbow. Thus these seven I Am titles together, also represent the complete nature of Jesus, both human and divine….